How to retire items in Resova
Purpose of this article is to assist Resova customer on how to retire/close
Steps for Retiring an Item
- Stop new bookings
- Removing the item from the schedule is a good first step to prevent any further bookings.
- Stop online bookings but allow in-house bookings
- If you still want to book the item in-house, click the green dot in the top-right corner of the booking item.
- Change the status to Hidden (yellow).
- Retire the item after the final booking
- Once the last booking is completed and the item is closed, change the item to Deactivated (red).
- This can be done the night the final booking is fulfilled or immediately after the last booking.
- Keep the item deactivated
- Deactivating the item retires it while keeping all associated booking and reporting data intact.
- The item needs to remain in Resova for its historical information to continue appearing in reports.
- Do NOT delete the item
- Deleting the item will remove its associated information, including bookings and transactions.
- Retired items should remain Deactivated (red) unless you are completely certain you want to permanently erase the data.
- If you attempt to delete a deactivated item, Resova will display a warning asking you to acknowledge that the associated data will be deleted.